Yamaha Thundercats
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello there!

+5
andyb
Toni
yamahamad
SteveCat
RedArmy67
9 posters

Go down

Hello there! Empty Hello there!

Post  RedArmy67 Wed Sep 15 2010, 08:50

I've decided to bite the bullet (in more ways than one) and join the world of the Thundercat Very Happy I'm new to biking (again) having not ridden one since the early 80's - yes, i'm on old so and so. I'm currently working towards my full licence on the direct access scheme and will be doing my Module 1 when I get back from my hols in a couple of weeks and hopefully Mod 2 soon after that.
After much soul searching - and the advice of several mates - I've bought a 'cat too - a 97 with 20k on the clock in silver/yellow. It's sound and is currently having stainless downpipes fitted due to a little hole on the original pipes (which apparently is a common problem I'm told). It was also modified with some aftermarket stuff but I'm replacing these items with originals (can, lowering suspension, screen, too much carbon etc). It rides well and SWMBO can't wait to get on it also so it's a win win I reckon?
I'm hoping the experience and knowledge of the members on here will get me through the next few months and beyond - I'm looking forward to some interesting debates too.
Cheers
Mark
RedArmy67
RedArmy67
1Bronze
1Bronze

Male Status :

Number of posts : 7
Hobbies : Public Sector
Registration date : 2010-09-15

Back to top Go down

Hello there! Empty Re: Hello there!

Post  SteveCat Wed Sep 15 2010, 10:02

Hi Mark and welcome. Think you have made a good choice there. My previous bike was early 80's technology, been a bit of change in time. Don't expect self canceling indicators though, but handling and power are vastly superior.
There are a number of 'mature' riders here, so you are in good company.